Fact Checking Sources:




This list is taken from International Fact-Checking Network fact-checkers’ code of principles
The signatories of the code on September 15th (2016) are listed below. If you want to add your organization to the list — or believe one of these organizations isn't respecting the code — reach out to factchecknet@poynter.org

  1. Africa Check (South Africa, Senegal and Kenya - https://africacheck.org/)
  2. Agência Lupa (Brazil - http://www.lupa.news/)
  3. Agência Pública - Truco (Brazil - http://apublica.org/truco) Added Sept. 16th
  4. Aos Fatos (Brazil - http://aosfatos.org/)
  5. Balkan Investigative Reporting Network Kosovo (Kosovo - http://birn.eu.com/en/network/birn-kosovo-home)
  6. Climate Feedback (USA - http://climatefeedback.org/) Added Dec. 5th
  7. Colombiacheck (Colombia - http://colombiacheck.com) Added Nov. 11th
  8. Chequeado (Argentina - http://chequeado.com/)
  9. Demagog CZ (Czech Republic - http://demagog.cz/)
  10. Demagog PL (Poland - http://demagog.org.pl/)
  11. Doğruluk Payı (Turkey - http://www.dogrulukpayi.com/)
  12. El Deber Data (Bolivia - http://www.eldeber.com.bo/data)
  13. El Mercurio El Poligrafo (Chile)
  14. El Objetivo La Sexta (Spain - http://www.lasexta.com/programas/el-objetivo/prueba-verificacion/)
  15. Factcheck.org (USA - http://www.factcheck.org/)
  16. FactCheck Georgia (Georgia - http://factcheck.ge/)
  17. FactCheck Northern Ireland (UK - http://www.factcheckni.org/)
  18. FactCheck-Ukraine (Ukraine - http://www.factcheck.com.ua/)
  19. FactChecker.in (India - http://factchecker.in/)
  20. FactsCan (Canada - http://factscan.ca/)
  21. Faktabaari (Finland - http://faktabaari.fi/)
  22. Full Fact (UK - https://fullfact.org/)
  23. external image cleardot.gif?ssl=1GKillCity.com (Ecuador - http://gkillcity.com/)
  24. Internews Kosova (Kosovo - http://www.internewskosova.org/)
  25. Istinomer (Serbia - http://istinomer.rs/)
  26. Melu Detektors (Latvia - http://www.lsm.lv/lv/temas/melu-detektors/) Added Sept. 26th
  27. Metamorphosis Foundation (Macedonia - http://proverkanafakti.mk/)
  28. Observador (Portugal - http://observador.pt/seccao/observador/fact-check/)
  29. Ojo Publico (Peru - http://ojo-publico.com/ojobionico)
  30. Pagella Politica (Italy - http://pagellapolitica.it/)
  31. Pesa Check (Kenya - https://pesacheck.org/)
  32. PolitiFact (USA - http://politifact.com/)
  33. Snopes (USA - http://snopes.com/)
  34. South Asia Check (Nepal - http://southasiacheck.org/)
  35. TheJournal.ie (Ireland - http://www.thejournal.ie/fact-check/news/)
  36. UY Check (Uruguay - http://uycheck.com/noticias/)
  37. Valheenpaljastaja (Finland - http://yle.fi/aihe/kategoria/kuningaskuluttaja/valheenpaljastaja)
  38. VERA Files Fact Check (Philippines - http://verafiles.org/category/fact-check/) Added Sept. 19th
  39. VoxUkraine (Ukraine - http://voxukraine.org/category/voxcheck-en/)
  40. The Washington Post Fact Checker (USA - https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/fact-checker/)
  41. Zašto ne Istinomjer (Bosnia & Herzegovina - http://istinomjer.ba/)